# AUSTIN COUNTY EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT SEPTEMBER 21, 2021

The regular meeting of the Communications District of Austin County was held at 9:00 A.M. on Tuesday, September 21, 2021, at the Austin County Communications District Office, at 842 W Main, Bellville, Texas, with the following present:

Jay Reeves - President
Jeffrey Hill - Executive Director
Walter Morrow - Treasurer
Jason Hammons - AT&T
Sandra Alaniz - Vice-president
David Watson - Board Member

The meeting was called to order at 9:04 a.m.

Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance.

Quorum was declared by roll call. Ray Chislett and Mark Lamp were absent.

Consideration of Agenda – Walter Morrow made a motion to accept agenda, second made by Sandra Alaniz – Motion carried.

Public Forum - no one

Consideration of Minutes – David Watson made a motion to accept the June 8, 2021, minutes, second made by Ray Chislett – Motion carried.

Consideration of Treasurer's Reports – Sandra Alaniz made a motion to accept the June, July, and August 2021 reconciliation reports, bank statements, and account balances, second made by Walter Morrow – Motion carried.

Consideration of Invoices (Profit/Loss Reports) – Walter Morrow made a motion to accept the June, July, and August 2021 profit/loss reports, second made by Sandra Alaniz – Motion carried.

Budget approval - David Watson made a motion to approve the proposed budget, second made by Sandra Alaniz – Motion carried.

Audit engagement letter – Signed by President Jay Reeves and Executive Director Jeffrey Hill.

Report from rural addressing and Executive Director:

Addressing reports for JUNE, JULY, AUGUST 2021:

#### JUNE 2021:

New addresses – 16

9-1-1 calls: EMS - 568

Fire - 136

Law - 3,427

Sealy PD - 154

### **JULY 2021**:

New addresses – 25

9-1-1 calls:

EMS - 417

Fire - 107

Law - 2,528

Sealy PD - 152

### **AUGUST 2021**:

New addresses - 17

9-1-1 calls:

EMS - 465

Fire - 115

Law - 2,328

Sealy PD - 52

Report from AT&T - all good

Executive Session - no items

## **Items/Announcements from Board Members**

None

Walter Morrow made a motion to adjourn meeting, second made by David Watson – Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:25 a.m.

ATTEST:

Jay Reeves, President